I just finished a great book called, “Bruchko.” I would recommend this book to everyone. It’s a story of a man who followed God’s call to the jungles of Columbia. Even though “no one accepted him, God accepted him.” That belief carried him through many years of torture, captivity, and sickness. It took five years with different tribes in the jungles of west Columbia before reaching one person for Jesus. An incredible story, and he’s still going strong. Here’s a link to Bruce Olson’s site.



Another book that I read recently that had a huge impact on my life is Ragamuffin Gospel, by Brennon Manning.
Another must read. Probably one of the best books on God’s grace that I have read. Ofcourse there are those who would say it is heresy, because how could God accept anyone and everyone. Thank God I believe that is true, because the Lord knows I didn’t deserve his love, and He also knows I don’t get my theology right all the time… but that is what I believe is amazing about His grace… it covers me. Thank God it covers me. Finishing up a small group study on Christian Community for our middle schoolers. We’re really focusing on creating a healthy group this year. Pray for our middle school group.

One of the greatest things about being a Christian is the peace we get from Jesus…

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. – John 14:27



Peace to you!

Posted on January 25, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey Steve!
    I love your blog. Ragamuffin is the best book I have read in years. Have you tried any of McClaren’s stuff?

    Talk to you soon.

    Rainey
    rrainey@thebranch.org

Leave a Reply

