Back In Business

Hello my fellow blog readers, writers, and casual passerby. I now have been blessed with a new computer. Three weeks is a long time without a computer. I have to say that I am honestly surprised how dependent I had become on my computer. I use my computer for an incredible amount of things… music, study, blogging (not so much of this), communicating with friends and family, ministry, youth group, website, presentations, announcements, mail, to do lists, and the list goes on and on.

Many of you know that we (high school group) spent a week in Tijuana during spring break… One of the best things about this trip is the lack of technology. I am really free when I cross the border. No beeps, rings, buzz… silence. Oh yeah there is the sound of the occassional hammer hitting a nail, or metal cutting through wood, but really this is silence in comparison to the noise that I become accustomed to in my day to day life. There is honestly not much silence in my life. Maybe I need more of this, maybe, no I definately need more of this. Don’t we all.

I’m not sure why it is so hard… after I make time for it, I think, feel, wow I sure enjoy that, I should do it more… and 3 weeks later, I’m like wow I haven’t had silence for a long time. 2 kids, wife, ministry, school, yeah it’s hard, but I need it. I’m gonna try for a bit of it. Well maybe tomorrow… it’s time for bed now.

Posted on April 9, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

