FUNERAL

Tuesday a good man died and went home to heaven. I have to say that his death shocked me. I last saw Rich Odom in February at Fabulous 13. He was always in a good mood, always encouraging, always smiling. Rich relfected the joy that a person can have when they walk with Christ.

When I heard that he had died, I felt like the air was sucked out of my lungs. Tragic is the only thing that I can think of. Today however I know that Rich is danc’n in heaven, praising the God that he adored, for that I am happy. I will however miss him at the different youth events throughout the year.

I pray that I can live life like Rich did.

Here’s the link to the article from the Las Cruces newspaper.

God bless you as you reflect the glory of our Savior who gives us life here and into eternity.

Posted on April 10, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

