Honey Do’s

I had a great weekend. I don’t know about you, but I really enjoy working. I’ve been working on the front yard for about two weeks now. It has been about 5 years since we moved into our house and this will be the first thing we have done in the front yard to make it ours. I have laid down some sod and cleaned out some flowerbeds.

We also began cleaning out our garage last week. It has become quite the messy place. I have had a work bench in there for almost 3 years, but it was hard to find let alone use.

Saturday my kids and I made a trip to the dump with all the yard debri and garage trash. Now all we need is a garage sale this Saturday and it will be complete.

On the way back from the dump, we stopped by the gravel pit and picked up some cobblestone rock for the front yard. I hope to be done with that by tomorrow evening.

And lastly, I installed a new ceiling fan in our bedroom. It was not an easy event, with a few extra trips back to Lowe’s for parts and the interesting wiring. But now we have a ceiling fan and light that runs on a remote. How cool is that!

Until next time.

Posted on April 11, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

