Butterflies

Each summer we take a week off and head to the mountains for camp. This year I was able to have my family with me. It was a great week. My kids loved the outdoors, the dirt, trees, plants, bugs, everything. While up there in the mountains we saw a lot of butterflies and my kids loved them… I’m not to sure the butterflies enjoyed my kids… I think some are wingless now (don’t tell PETA).

Anyway, when we got back home my daughter and I went online and purchased ourselves a little chrysalis, yes we’re are now the proud parents of a butterfly-to-be. We should be seeing our new friend sometime this weekend. Below you can see the little bugger and we’ll keep you posted on the progress as we anxiously await our new arrival.

This is my daughter examining her new little buddy. It’s hard not to touch, hopefully it’ll make it to the end.

Here’s a close up… they’re kinda cool looking. Very shiny.

Posted on July 28, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

