With Words: Doors


Decisions are tough… usually I can see quite clearly when presented with options. In this instance it’s not so easy. So I put some feelings down… here… in another attempt to be poetic.

As I look
In the distance I see
Two doors

Two doors
Different it’s easy to see
One old one new

One old one new
It’s hard to choose you’ll see
Which door to open

Which door to open
I wish I could see
The future of the choice

The future of the choice
Is only for God to see
In the present I walk

In the present I walk
A glimpse is all I see
Of what might be

Of what might be
It’s hard to see
The old is old

The old is old
It’s hard for her to see
It’s been so long

It’s been so long
Since she looked to see
Outside her doors

Outside her doors
She doesn’t want to see
It’s different today

It’s different today
It’s easy to see
The new is young

The new is young
She’s excited to see
How God might use her

How God might use her
For others to see
The love He has

The love He has
You will see
In a different way

In a different way
So others can see
So all can see

So all can see
Old and New both need to see
Both do the same

Both do the same
In different ways I see
To share His love

With those He sees

To share His love
It’s easy to see
His reason for me

His reason for me
It’s easy to see
To share His love

With those I see

Two doors different
Two doors I see
Two doors the same

Posted on October 8, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

