Rain

On about 340 days a year I can look out my window and see blue sky and the mountains. Not today. Today it looks much more like the Northwest and not very much like the Southwest. Many people hate this kind of weather, rain, wet, cold. Most people can’t drive in it that’s for sure.

For me it is a nice reminder of home. I had to do some stuff outside, and my coworkers were like don’t go out there now it’s raining. Growing up in Oregon, if I waited for it to not rain to get something done, it would never happen. No to be honest going out and feeling the rain fall down is actually a good feeling.

Today I’m enjoying the low clouds, the wet, the cool.

Posted on October 24, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

