an odd spot…

At a few different times in my life I find myself in an odd place. Right now… I’m in one of those places… the same kind of spot, but this time it’s got different twist to it. I have no control this time. I can only let go and see what happens. Afterwards… I’ll have some control, but right now… I just get to ride.

On another note… the garage sale at paseo: hub is over. We have some talented sales people in our midst. Santa and Diana were great. We got to destroy some stuff too.
A couple of the hub neighbors stopped by which was pretty cool… two of them said that they used come by the church. As a matter of fact I heard a lot of “used to’s” from the neighbors who stopped by. Seems like the church which gathered at that building became un-needed by the neighborhood it sits right in the middle of. A sad statement… that when we took over the property, no one really cared that the previous occupiers were gone.
I hope that the new folks… us… will become a vital part of the neighborhood… instead of hardly being noticed at all.
To all those holding on for the ride… peace.
Posted on October 19, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

