9am Thursday.

9am Thursday, Village Inn, Airway and Montana. This is where you’ll find me and two other guys every week. One of the guys has biscuits and gravy, the other multigrain pancakes and I waiver between what I should eat, oatmeal (no I’m not that old, just trying to be healthy), and what I want, a nice stack of pancakes, sausage and eggs – over easy. Usually I eat what I want, today I’m already having the argument in my head and I still have 40 minutes to get there.

We get together every week to chat… mostly… that’s what we do. We have agreed to a couple things that we want to check in on with each other and we read a bit of scripture each week. Our families, our God, and our life and how we are doing in each of those areas. Although this could probably be done in an email in 33 seconds and a click of the send button, we prefer an hour over breakfast, face to face.
If you’re free, feel like some breakfast, and want to chat, come on by we’ll be there.
Posted on October 23, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

