2009 Personal Goals

checklistI don’t have a lot… I tend to blow off the ones I make. Like the old post about reading a bunch of books… yeah well that didn’t happen… nope not even one. I did however begin a new book and I’m almost done with that one… and I did get further on another one.

So here’s my goal… well both of them…

One… 25 pounds. That’ll take me well not as far as I should probably go, but most of the way. That’ll be one pound every two weeks. I think I can do that. You can help. Pray those suckers off. Plus I’m going to the gym and Karate a couple times a week, so it shouldn’t be a huge challenge.

Two… out of debt. Well everything but the house. That’ll be the next challenge. I began reading “Money Makeover.” Oh that’s two new books that I’ve started, but weren’t on that list. Money Makeover by Dave Ramsey… and I like it. We are working on the debt and then we’ll move onto step three I think it is.

What are your goals? How do you meet them? Do you have a detailed plan? Just shoot’n for it… hoping for the best?

Posted on January 14, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

