Oh Momma Mia

spagWe’re getting another restaurant in town this summer. I’m pretty excited about it too… not just because it’s italian, but because it’s gonna be downtown too.

I’ve lived here for just over 13 years now and I, to the amazement of some, enjoy this city and the area that surrounds us. El Paso also has some pretty cool people, diverse, from all walks of life. Without trying very hard you can meet one of these folks almost every day.

Today I met a guy from Alabama. He likes fishing in the along the gulf coast.

Yesterday I met a guy. He’s a photographer and likes finding all the lost places in NM. He spent some time in Chicago and also in Portland which I found out after the fact, but I’m gonna have to talk to him about the next time I see him.

Anyway… did I mention I have a hard time focusing… back to the original intent of the post… A NEW RESTAURANT.

You can read the El Paso Times story here.

Buon appetito!

Posted on January 29, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

