Keep it simple stupid

skI’m not a big fan of Steven King, I think his movies pretty much end up lame when put on the big screen. I do remember though, that my dad read every book that came out in print.

On my iGoogle home page I get a few quotes each day. Today one surfaced from Steven King…

Any word you have to hunt for in a thesaurus is the wrong word. There are no exceptions to this rule.

I think I like this. We tend to try to make things more difficult than they need to be. Sometimes, more so in the past few years, I have been thinking that the process of sharing Jesus with people has been made more difficult than necessary.

Jesus made it pretty simple for us and I have seen it lived out through our home and in our neighborhood. Love God and Love your neighbors. Simple. No searching through the thesaurus for a big fancy smancy word… If you were in need, what would you want someone to do. Help meet that need… Right?!

In order to meet the needs of your neighbors, well first you have to know who they are. First simple step… take them some cookies. Say hi, we’re neighbors. Check that one off your list.

Posted on March 17, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

