Wisdom from Dove

dove1Can you read that? I’m not sure if you can… It says, “Dream as if you’ll live forever. Live as if you’ll die tomorrow.”

It’s not found in your leather bound Bible, but…

I think most of us have it reversed… we Dream for tomorrow (small dreams) and we Live like we have a hundred more years.

I think we take for granted the things we have and don’t show them their do value. Not the big screen, but the people. Last year I lost two friends… too soon. We don’t appreciate the people around us enough and I wonder if they know how important they are too us. (I’m thinking I’ll call my wife and kids.) Second I think we don’t have much hope for the future and look forward to what’s coming. The pages in your leather bound Bible do say that God can do more than we can ever imagine… do we live with that kind of expectancy? I’m not thinking we do at least not to the extent we should.

More from Dove tomorrow.

Posted on April 21, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

