Hitting girls

So the question isn’t can you hit a girl… but how hard? What would you say?

Okay… Now what if it’s three girls?

That’s what I had to face tonight in Karate. We’ve started sparring. We started off one on one. But towards the end of the class the instructor had me spar against all three. I’m not sure what to do.

I’m still learning what sparring means. It’s full contact, but how hard is full contact. That’s what I need to learn. Normally there’s other adult guys in the class not this time though.

Posted on July 8, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Steve,

    I bet they aren’t wondering how hard they should hit you. I say hit ’em.

  2. Yeah… I don’t think they much care how hard they hit me. Tonight I should be sparring with guys. I’m still learning though the difference between sparring and full-on hitting. The problem last night… one lady a red belt was hitting hard the others not so much. I had a hard time switching gears between the three.

    more to come… if I survive

Leave a Reply

