My most expensive coffee

Some friends of mine call it FiveBucks, not Starbucks, because they just can’t bring themselves to buy coffee there, it costs too much.

Last Thursday, I changed their name to OnehundredBucks. Why you ask? Well, because as I sat back enjoying my morning coffee and chatting with my neighbor, I knocked the cup over and onto my macbook. I shut it down for a bit and dried it the best I could, turned it back on and all was good.

But when I got home, I realized that the nice aroma of coffee had followed my computer home… and that I obviously hadn’t dried things enough. All the letters on my keyboard weren’t working. Ugh.

So my $2 coffee quickly turned into $100.

Three days later however, I have my new keyboard installed and I’m rolling again.

Posted on September 1, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

