It’s not how many burritos…

it appears to me that there is such an obsession with how many, how big, how fast… how how how…

I get that there is a need to measure, but I honestly get frustrated with the pressure that comes with it.

I honestly don’t know what God thinks when it comes to numbers. I know this though… that when numbers makes a person question his or her own value, then I know he doesn’t like it. Whether it’s what floor you live or work on, how much you weigh, how many zeros are in your salary, etc, etc… I think Jesus looks at it differently than we do.

I’m not sure why I’m caught up in this right now… what I guess I want to say is that Jesus cares that it’s just one burrito.

I like handing out burritos to the homeless on the streets of El Paso. I like to meet the need. I make up 24 burritos to hand out and I like to hand them all out, but I think if I only handed out one it is enough.

How many does Jesus want me to hand out? I don’t think it matters as much as the fact that He wants me to step out my door with the heart to do it.

Posted on December 28, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

