History of Christianity in Spanglish.

I spent last night over at our neighbors house. It has been a blessing to be a part of their lives and the journey they/we are on with Jesus. Recently we started a study of Philippians. After the first night they were like, What? We’re lost. So we set up a time to get together to explain Paul and his letters and the Philippians.

So I show up 9pm to give them some info. The first question they ask as the coffee is being prepared… so how old is the earth and what about creation. 2 hours later we make it to the death of Steven, an introduction to Paul and his trip to Philippi.

I honestly never thought the history of Christianity could be so fun or that I would laugh as much as we did. If Paul was listening in, it’ll be an interesting conversation when I see him some day… in Spanglish. I’m gonna drag Ro and Pao along with me though cause I’m not taking the blame for all of it.

Posted on February 12, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

