Ustream

I am amazed by technology. I like it and I’m amazed by it.

You know that I have been handing out burritos for a while now and today I took a friend of mine with me. I recently found out about a piece of technology and thought I’d give it a go. It’s called Ustream. It’s kind of like youtube, but you can go live. Maybe you can with youtube too, but I’m not sure.

Anyway, with my iPhone I was able to download a Ustream app and turn my phone into a onsite recorder.

So after we finished up burritos John and I sat down in the park and I did a sort of mini/test interview with him to get his thoughts about the experience. It wasn’t great, the interview or the quality, but I think the technology is awesome and I’m going to try to do it some more and see if there is anything to do to work out the audio/video sync issue.

Here it is http://www.ustream.tv/channel/curbsideview if you want to check it out. The other cool part is it streams live to the internet, so you can have people viewing it from anywhere. I think the possibilities are amazing. Maybe it’s not so amazing, but from my phone to the internet is cool.

If you listen/watch you’ll hear about Richard. This is Richard. He wanted to show us

hisradio with the fork for an antenna. I just wanted a picture of his radio, but he wanted us to take his picture too. I have never had someone so willing to talk to us. He was very proud to be an American.

Posted on March 3, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

