Apache Reservation

This week I’m serving with Amor Ministries in Arizona on the San Carlos Apache Reservation. I’ve traveled some around Latin America an the living conditions of this first family we are working with are similar to the poor I’ve seen there.

Now in a few months this family will be living in a well insulated house with plumbing and electric.

It has been an eye opening experience. I didn’t realize that these conditions existed in the states. I knew of homeless, but not this. I’m sure there is a lot of history and circumstances
that I don’t understand, but still surprised.

Posted on April 6, 2010, in travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Pics with camera phone, so can’t be sure about the quality. Too bright to see out here.

  2. Pictures are fine! The new house looks nice and sturdy and insulated. You’re right-the toilet looks exactly like the ones in Mexico.

Leave a Reply

