Love the Oregon Coast

Just got home from spending time in Oregon with my kids. The coast is something that I love about that place. I grew up going to summer camp on the coast at Wi-Ne-Ma. Lots of memories there. I also went fishing on the coast, camping at the coast and lots of day trips there. So getting to go back there and take my kids was good. It’s not warm and the water isn’t that great for swimming… it’s actually pretty cold most of the time, but walking along looking for shells, flying kites and making sand castles all good for lasting memories that I hope my kids will not soon forget.

Posted on July 25, 2010, in Kids and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

