Reading for 2011

When I think back to what got me reading, really reading, you know outside of what I had to drudge through for college was the Left Behind series. I’m sort of embarrassed to admit that, but it’s the truth. I made through to the end… and then the pre-quel came out and the after quel and another one and I just couldn’t do it. I read the original 13 I think it was and then was pissed, because they just kept on going in my mind for the sake of money, not a story.

Anyway before that point I pretty much didn’t enjoy reading at all. I always struggled with it and actually was pulled out to go to the “special” reading class.

But after the Left Behind series, I was into reading. I enjoy it now. Last year I became a bit more deliberate about reading a broad mix of books.

So here’s what I’ve read this year:

Hood
Pillars of the Earth
Crazy Love
In The Name of Jesus
Brave New World

and now I’m diving into Winners Never Cheat.

What are you reading?

Posted on March 15, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I wish I could say I was reading something very noteworthy but, its all about the vampires and immortals for me lately. Its embarrasing but its a teen series, Shadowland by Alyson Noel and I’ll be diving into some Anne Rice novels as well.

  2. Hey Cristy…. So I was wondering have you ever thought about writing a novel? You like teen novels, bullfighting and you like to write… sounds like something must be there. Vampire bullfighter?

  3. That is funny and surprising! I have thought about both! Its the whole process that is somewhat difficult, writing, editing, getting published. Writing being the least difficult, just finding someone with similar experience, the steps to making that a reality, just some guidance.

    Thanks for the idea, now I know that I was not the only one with same idea!

  1. Pingback: You Can Make a Difference! « Jolly's Blog

Leave a Reply

