2011 Reading List

Beginning last year I expanded my reading list to include a broader spectrum of subjects. My intention was to gain more understanding and view points from others. I started reading novels, business and leadership, Christian, cooking, photography, and more. I look forward to expanding that even more in 2012. Included in my new endeavor is my Personal MBA reading list.
Crazy Love – Francis Chan – Started slow… then it started getting personal and really hit home.
Pillars of the Earth – Ken Follet  – this was the longest book I’ve read – It was a great read.
In The Name of Jesus – Henry Nouwen – Recommended from Bari who is serving in Africa right now. Great!
Hood – Stephen Lawhead  – I’ve not read the Robin Hood Series, but it was a great. Starting 2nd book in 2012
Brave New World – Aldous Huxley – eh.. not great in my mind, but brings up interesting discussion
Winners Never Cheat – Jon Huntsman – I love this.
Byzantium – Stephen Lawhead
Down by the River – Charles Bowden – Wow. Eye-opening about the drug cartels and influence in world.
I Promise – Gary Smalley
Mere Christianity – C.S. Lewis
When Helping Hurts – Brian Fikkert, Steve Corbett
See You At The Top – Zig Ziglar – My first experience with Ziglar
In A Pit with a Lion – Mark Batterson
Your Story Gods Story – Max Lucado
Action Trumps Everything – Charles Kiefer, Leonard Schlesinger
The Energy Bus – Jon Gordon – gift from principal at Roberts Elementary

Snuck one more book in before the end of the year… The Story of Texas. Much history in this state of ours.

When possible I bought all of my books on my kindle. I’ve come to love using it.
Posted on December 21, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

