Evaluating My Year by Category

When I look back over the year and look forward to the year ahead, I use five different categories. It may not be perfect, but this works for me. As I said in my previous post I was pretty hard on myself this year, with the hopes that at the end of next year I’ll be able to be a bit more positive.

Here are the five areas with the number that I gave myself based on a 1-10 , ten being a great year .

Financial – 6

Spirituality – 4

Education – 2

Relationships – 3

Physical – 1

My wife thinks I’ve been too difficult on myself. As I set goals for next year, I’m not looking for 10’s across the board, but moving a few steps forward with specific goals for each area. Here is number I’m aiming for, for each area next year.

Financial – 8

Spirituality – 6

Education – 5

Relationships – 5

Physical – 7

What do you think of categories? What categories would you use?

 

Posted on December 12, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

