Goals – Spirituality

I don’t see spirituality as a sit around and think happy thoughts about the meaning of life. I believe that our spirituality should be played out in our daily lives…. if it only lives in the clouds what use does it have? What I believe has taken me across the globe and into the dirtiest ditches in our country. It has affected my life from since before I was born and very directly affected the past 20 years.

I am who I am because of it and Him… Jesus… the person that I model, as best I can, my life after.

Here are my goals for this year:

Sp – 6

  • One international trip :  Chile
  • Prayer & Solitude 3 times/week
  • Read 12 books / 6 ministry related books
  • Read NT survey
  • Write new and/or revise Psalm 23 study

Are you a spiritual person? How does that play out in your life? Is it something you pursue or is it something that you let happen to you?

Posted on December 15, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

