Goals – Physical

I have never been a “fit” person. Always active, I love sports, competition, however in the past few years, by body has given out on me making this more difficult… plus my love of food. Regardless of this, I am going to begin focusing more on this part of my life, being more intentional.

Ph – 7

  • Exercise 3 times/week
  • Weigh 220#
  • Eat more salad and chicken (red meat 2x week max)
  • Drink more water and tea ( cut out diet coke and all soda )
  • In bed by 11pm 5 nights a week

How are you doing physically? Do you exercise regularly, get enough rest? Eating healthy?

How do you stay motivated in order to achieve your health goals?

Posted on December 21, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am right where I want to be physically. I Just finished my senior year of football and since we are about a month out of the season I am well rested from small injuries. I lift and do cardio Mon-Fri weekends off. I try to get 8 hrs a night. I’m about to change my eating habits in order to meet my goals here in the next three weeks. I am a goal oriented person. If I want something bad enough I am willing to go out and work for it and sacrifice some things. Keep working hard and its just a matter of time before you hit your goals.

    • Terrell, that’s awesome! Congrats on finishing up your senior year strong. My sleep is my biggest challenge. I stay up too late and am up early for kids and work. Looking forward to a great year ahead though and some positive changes.

      Good luck in your year ahead as well and your change in diet!

Leave a Reply

