Mask

My attempt at poetry when I wrote a message for some teens a long time ago … I found it in spiral notebook as I was cleaning up my desk.

Painted on
Super thick
A smile so big
It’s hard to miss

Peeled away
Underneath you’ll find
Resides the truth
Of what’s inside

The smile a tool
Was just a cover
Hiding the pain
Hiding the struggle

Lost and alone
Wandering about
In search of something
But filled with doubt

If only they could see
The smile I wear
Is only a mask
There’s pain underneath

Is there hope
Is it true
About the One
They say he’s True

Afraid to trust
To remove the mask

But if it’s true…

Posted on March 13, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

